Albany Park is represented by three Aldermen in the City Council; two Commissioners on the Cook County Board; three Representatives and three Senators in the Illinois General Assembly; and two Representatives and two Senators in the US Congress.

It can be difficult to know where to begin when you have a question, concern, or request that involves a local government office. Here are some common requests or services our different government officials can provide support or referrals to the appropriate government departments and programs.


  • Requests or concerns about parking and vehicle issues

  • Requests or concerns about graffiti, abandoned buildings, noise and nuisance

  • Questions about Landlord/Tenant Ordinance and Heat Ordinance

  • Streets and Sanitation requests involving, garbage pick-up, tree trimming, street sweeping, rodent control and sidewalk issues

  • Forms and Permits for garage sales, block parties, parades and athletic events

  • No Parking/Loading Zone Parking requests for business or residential contractor work

  • Assistance to businesses interested in doing business in the ward

  • Assistance for residential or business zoning changes on properties in the ward

Cook County Commissioner

  • Property Tax Assistance

  • Forest Preserve Picnic and Special Event Permits, Camping Site Applications

  • Questions or concerns about Cook County Department of Public Health

  • Questions or concerns about Cook County Department of Corrections and Juvenile Detention Center

  • Questions or concerns about Forest Preserve District, including Brookfield Zoo and Chicago Botanic Gardens

Illinois State Representative and State Senator

  • Assistance with an Illinois State Agency

  • Requests for Capitol Tours

  • Questions or concerns on public school funding

  • Questions or concerns on MAP grant for higher-education funding

  • Questions about Veteran resources


The following elected officials represent the members of Albany Park Neighbors. Wards and Districts with an asterisk after them(*) represent the majority of our community. To learn who your local, county, state and national representatives are, check

City Aldermen

Ward 33*
Alderman Rossana Rodriguez
3001 W Irving Park Rd
Chicago, IL 60618
(773) 217-9141
Website | Facebook | Twitter

Ward 35
Alderman Carlos Ramirez-Rosa
2708 N Sawyer Ave
Chicago, IL 60647
Website | Facebook | Twitter

Ward 39
Alderman Samantha Nugent
4404 W Lawrence Ave
Chicago, IL 60630
Website | Facebook

County Commissioners

8th District
Commissioner Luis Arroyo, Jr.
5003 W. Fullerton
Chicago, IL 60639
(312) 603-8530
Website | Facebook | Twitter

12th District*
Commissioner John Fritchey
118 N. Clark St.
Room 567
Chicago, IL 60602

State Representatives (General Assembly)

11th District
Represetative Ann Williams
1726 W Belmont Ave
Chicago, IL 60647
Website | Facebook | Twitter

15th District
Representative John D’Amico
4404 W Lawrence Ave
Chicago, IL 60625
(773) 736-0218
Website | Facebook

40th District*
Representative Jaime Andrade
3007 W Irving Park Rd
Chicago, IL 60618
(773) 267-2880
Website | Facebook | Twitter

State Senators (General Assembly)

7th District
Senator Greg Harris
1967 W Montrose Ave
Chicago, Il 60618
(773) 348-3434
Website | Twitter

8th District
Senator Ira Silverstein
2951 W Devon Ave
Chicago, Il 60651
(773) 743-5015
Website | Facebook | Twitter

20th District*
Senator Iris Martinez
2921 N. Milwaukee Ave
Chicago, IL 60618
(773) 278-2020
Website | Facebook | Twitter

House Representatives (Congress)

4th Congressional District*
Representative Luis Gutierrez
3240 W Fullerton Ave
Chicago, IL 60647
(773) 342-0774
Website | Facebook | Twitter

5th Congressional District
Representative Mike Quigley
4345 N Milwaukee Ave
Chicago, IL 60641
(773) 267-5926
Website | Facebook | Twitter

Senators (Congress)
Senator Tammy Duckworth
230 South Dearborn St
Suite 3720
Chicago, IL 60604
(312) 886-3506
Website | Facebook | Twitter

Senator Dick Durbin
230 S. Dearborn Street
Suite 3892
Chicago, IL 60604
(312) 353-4952
Website | Facebook | Twitter